Day 1- This is exhausting!

So even though I just posted, and I will not typically be posting this frequently, I thought it was pretty appropriate to do at least a Day 1 update. I am currently underway!

So today (yesterday by the time this is posted) was my birthday and the first day of my 10K year. It was a pretty hectic day, but overall fantastic. Progress wise, I completed all of my “daily” goal (~27/day) of push-ups, sit-ups, jumping jacks, minutes of exercise, and water. I think that’s all anyway. So a good start!

After a long hectic day at work, I went with the fam to play some bar trivia at Patriot Place, and do some birthday celebrating. Timing wise it was perfect and Aunt Tracy, Uncle Rich and  Cousin Kel flew in today (for my cousin Shauna’s wedding this weekend). Also my other cousins Dave, Mikel, Jill and her boyfriend Andy, Shauna and her fiance Al, brother Joe, parents and Aunt Rita were all there. We had a great time playing on two teams. SURPRISINGLY, the team without me on it (Team Charlie Bun Buns) took home first place! Props out to Team We Have No Ledge as well. We rocked.

Apparently at least a couple people are paying attention to this because I got a metric ton of puzzles, crossword puzzles, and books for gifts. (Apparently I should have made 10,000 cars and 10,000 gold bars my goals instead…) ALTHOUGH I did also get a lot of scratch tickets, so maybe one will be a $10,000 winner and that goal will be completed by day 2!

But it’s great to know I have people in my corner. My brothers and sis in law also have worked to put together a social media package and tracking system so I will be able to track and share progress easier and visually, so stay keep your eyes peeled for that! I mean, just if you want to. You don’t have to. I’m not the boss of you.

Ok, overall a very good first day and a very good start to 30. Thanks to all my fam that could make it out tonight, I had a blast!

4 comments

  1. Awesome! Glad to be a part of the kickoff. Looking forward to watching the progress as you work to expand your mind and shrink your body!!!!!

    Like

  2. Very exciting! I would like to note that I was also at the dinner/trivia. Let’s blame the exhaustion for forgetting your one and only sister (in-law) 😛

    Like

    1. AH! I’m so sorry! 😦 I was super exhausted posting this. I think I was listing people in pairs in my head, and since Dan wasn’t there it didn’t click. So it’s probably his fault. And I did mention you later about your help with the gift/project!

      EVERYONE. PLEASE NOTE. BRIANA WAS VERY MUCH THERE. And I couldn’t be happier that she decided to stay the week and was able to participate!!! (even if she was on the dumb winning team…)

      Like

Leave a Reply

